Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

Bundled expertise – behind the scenes.

The ITB Berlin Advisory Board

Many years of experience and professional expertise have made ITB Berlin “The World’s Leading Travel Trade Show®” – our advisory board has always played a major role in supporting this.

It consists of important personalities who provide professional advice regarding the most important economic and strategic topics.

Chairman of the ITB Advisory Board  
Klaus Laepple Honorary President - German Travel Association (DRV)
Honorary President - Federal Association of the German Tourism Industry (BTW)
Petra Hedorfer CEO German National Tourist Board (DZT)
Rüdiger Edelmann First chairman and spokesman, Association of German Travel Journalists (VDRJ)
Norbert Fiebig President German Travel Association (DRV)
Dieter Hütte CEO Tourismus-Marketing Brandenburg GmbH
Dirk Inger CEO German Travel Association (DRV)
Hanna Kleber President Corps Touristique, Turismo Chile
Martin Klug Chairman, PATA Chapter Germany, Geschäftsstelle PATA Deutschland e.V.
Thomas Kropp Head of Corporate Policy Deutsche Lufthansa AG
Peter-Mario Kubsch CEO Studiosus Reisen München GmbH
Heinrich Marti President International Coach Tourism Federation (RDA)
Burkhard Schmidt Schönefeldt CEO RUF Jugendreisen, Trend Touristik GmbH
Jürg Schmid Director Switzerland Tourism
Alvaro Blanco Volmer Director Tourist Office of Spain
Dr. Tahsin Yilmaz Head of the Cultural Affairs Department Embassy of the Republic of Turkey
Sabine Holzmann Region Manager Austrian National Tourist Office
Andreas Wiehn Chairman PATA Chapter Germany PATA Deutschland e.V.
Advisory Board